Solo time Saturday

As I mentioned, I am in Seattle for a good friend’s wedding. Tonight is the rehearsal dinner and my parents have made their way down to the waterfront to take part in the festivities. I am staying at the hotel with Ryder.

Currently, I am in my Pyjamas and Ryder is settled in bed. It’s 7:00 pm and I am absolutely loving the solo time. After writing my blog post I’m going to sit back on the couch (yay for hotel suites), enjoy a glass of wine, and read an Oprah magazine…one I never seem to have time for when I am at home.

As much as I would love to be celebrating the eve of my friends’ union, I need this time to recharge and rest. I need this time to just lie back and feel like I am actually on vacation. Just me and my magazine.

Cheers to the best Saturday night I’ve had in awhile :)

Leave a Reply

