Running with Jian Ghomeshi and Mandy Patinkin

As some of you know, I am in the midst of training for a half marathon. And, as I have mentioned before, I love the training regime and the camaraderie of running in a group. Today, I had to run solo.

Solo, for 20 km.

Yikes.

But, I didn’t really run solo. You see, I ran with my radio buddy Jian Ghomeshi. I love that guy and more importantly I loved his latest interview with Mandy Patinkin. I am a huge Homeland fan and before Homeland I was a huge Chicago Hope fan and before Chicago Hope, I was and still am a huge Princess Bride fan, so naturally I knew this interview with Mandy Patinkin was going to be stellar. And it was.

I urge you to have a listen. He chronicles his career in movies, tv shows and music AND he talks about his spiritual beliefs. It was such an inspiring and motivating interview and I am so glad I had BOTH Jian and Mandy with me on this run today. The only thing I wish I had with me was a pen and piece of paper so I could write down all of the amazing inspirational quotes Mandy threw out.

Image

http://www.cbc.ca/q/blog/2013/03/06/mandy-patinkin-will-inspire-you/

 

2 thoughts on “Running with Jian Ghomeshi and Mandy Patinkin

  1. It really pays off when you have a running buddy to listen to, virtual or in-the-flesh. Way to go on your solo 20km! You’re building that mental toughness! On another note, I bought The Princess Bride for $2.99 from Amazon the other day. :)

    My name is Ignimo Montoya….

    Like

    1. The obsession with “Homeland” was nearly overtaking Season 1. Season 2…we fell off a little bit and the only thing that’d bring me back for Season 3? You guessed it — Saul! Love, love, love Mandy Patinkin. Thanks for sharing this piece!

      Little non-sequitur: ever check out “Mad Men”? If not, do — I think you’d love it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

