A brief hiatus to start off 2012

I have been thinking about taking a blogging break for a few weeks and each time I think about it I talk myself out of it, believing that I will have something creative, unique, and interesting to write about. But, as you have probably noticed… that hasn’t happened. I haven’t blogged regularly for some time and I feel that if I can’t commit to it properly then it might mean I need to take a break from it. Similar to running, I have hit that point where I definitely need the break. Now that I am on a break from running, I look forward to lacing up my shoes, hitting the pavement, and getting  a sweat on- whereas before I took a break from running, it felt like drudgery. A constant “shoulda” versus a “wanna”. And as sad as it is to say, I have had that feeling with blogging lately. That feeling that I should post something even when I feel unmotivated and uninspired.

Knowing that the feelings of “shoulda” need to be put on the back burner I am taking a brief hiatus from the blogging world. Not sure how long this will be… maybe 1 week, 1 month, 1 year? Whatever the time, I know I need it- to journal for myself and not having that overarching feeling that I should be posting my daily thoughts.

I have thoroughly been enjoying some awesome blogs- blogs that are on my reader list and ones that I look forward to each morning with a cup of coffee. If you are looking for some inspiring reads over the next while, check these wonderful writers out- I know you will be inspired and well looked after :)

 

Weave Your Story

Chookooloonks

Mighty Girl

Funnelcloud

Susannah Conway

http://caitidid-designs.blogspot.com/

http://www.kaileenelise.com/

 

2 thoughts on “A brief hiatus to start off 2012

  1. Enjoy the break, gf. Take all the time you need (though I do love reading your blog, for the record, but I totally understand!). Shoulda vs wanna is very different (and crucially so). Thanks for the shout-out too) xxxxxxx

    Like

  2. Take the break. We’ll be here when you come back. I’ve been blogging for close to 10 years now and go back and forth between posting and not posting every regularly. Sometimes it comes out in bursts and I’ll write a half dozen posts in a week, other times I’ll go months without a post. We’ve all been there. But I have this little feeling that you’ll have a lot of blogging inspiration in, oh, say about 6 months ;).

    Like

Leave a Reply

