What have you learned….

I came across this 2008 article profiling a favorite blogger of mine- Joanna Goddard from a Cup of Jo. You can read the whole article to get a sense of who she is.. but the piece that really caught my attention was her response to the question:

She responds with four statements:

1. Be nice to people.

2. Learn from criticism but don’t take it personally.

3. Just do it.

4. Take time for yourself.

For the full details on each statemtent, you can read the interview here: @ Imprint Magazine.

The second statement “Learn from criticism but don’t take it personally”, I really need to work on that. Unfortunately I feel like I take everything personally, but I do realize that I need to let go.

Thanks for the wise words Joanna and for offering great daily posts @ A Cup of Jo.

One thought on “What have you learned….

Leave a Reply

