the frickin’ y key

As I am sure you have noticed, I have not posted as frequently as normal. This isn’t because I am…

unmotivated, in a creative rut, or consumed with completing a 30 day yoga challenge.

Nope, not any of those reasons.

The truth is…

the FREAKING “Y” key won’t work on my computer and it is driving me insane. I have to set the computer up with the wireless keyboard to actually be creative. I know, it’s one extra step. Just one lil’ step that is easily solvable.

Also, I know exactly what you are thinking. “Oh boo hoo and your first world, yuppy problem of not having a key work on your keyboard.” It’s moments like these when I get frustrated and tense. When I feel like I’m going to lose it over some ridiculous “problem” or frustration that I really have to pause, breath, and be grateful for what I do have.

Honestly, there really is so much to be happy about…y key or not.

Leave a Reply

