love thursday: blackberry picking

On Saturday I asked Jeff what he intended to do for the rest of the weekend. Generally, when asked this question he responds with, “Dunno, go for an easy ride, get some groceries, read, or watch Sunday Football.”

But this day was different. He said,

I thought it would be nice to go blackberry picking tomorrow along the Gallopping Goose (bike trail in Victoria)

To say I was excited is an understatement. I was thrilled. I love doing outings like this, biking somewhere, doing something different and unexpected. It took me by surprise and I loved it.

That evening it rained and it rained throughout the entire night. I woke up to sound of the rain thinking “please stop raining tomorrow so we can go blackberry picking”…. and guess what? It did.

 

 

 

One thought on “love thursday: blackberry picking

Leave a Reply

