love thursday: giving for a good cause

I’ve been fairly active this year in fund raising for my Ride to Conquer Cancer. Last year I relied quite a lot on the donations of friends and family, which was totally awesome, but this year I decided to take the fund raising that extra step. This year I have been baking like crazy, making soup lunches for people at work, hosting an art workshop, selling homemade cards, and as usual banking on the kindness and generosity of family, friends, and coworkers.

how cute are these? chocolate bars inside :)

I have $1000 left to go before I reach my goal, so yes, this love thursday is dedicated to giving. If you still need to file your taxes this year and want that extra little bonus of a tax receipt donate to my Ride to Conquer Cancer, please :)

Here is the link to the donation page: http://www.conquercancer.ca/site/TR?px=2240398&pg=personal&fr_id=1371&s_src=BF_emailbadge2011

And here is a video about Team Finn (the team I am on!!)

Leave a Reply

