creating the base

As I mentioned in my previous post I have recently become really interested in art journalling. Last night I went out to Michaels and bought some art supplies in preparation for my first art journal piece.

– Aryclic Paints

– Watercolor Paints

– White Gesso

– Pastels

– Variety of brushes.

Thankfully I had a couple of coupons from Michael’s, which made my grand total only $34.00!  Not bad!

I could only create the base for 2 pages last night as they needed to dry overnight before applying further techniques. Here is the result:

Base for art journal

If I am happy with phase 2 (the additions) I will share this weekend.

Have a great sunny weekend everyone! Do something creative and FUN this weekend.

One thought on “creating the base

Leave a Reply

