Slooow day

Okay so I received lots of positive emails, comments, and tweets about my last blog post.  Thanks everyone!  It is amazing how different you feel from one day to the next.  Yesterday I felt strong, confident, and action oriented.  Today, notsomuch.  I’m blaming it on the fact that I slept terribly.  Woke up throughout the next, went down to sleep on the couch, tossed and turned, and was up at 5:00 am.  I’m a sleeper and getting anything less than 7 hours of sleep a night kills me.  So, it’s been a slow day so far.

For those of you keeping track I did manage to read a bit this morning, which was great.  It has been a typical BC day- rain, fog, and more rain.  But what I love about days like this is that you can pick a great book, make your favorite tea or coffee (with Baileys) and wrap yourself in a blanket.  Sometimes when it is sunny out I feel like I need to take advantage of the weather and get outside- so on days like today it feels okay to be a bit slow and curled up on the couch.

Oh- AND I did manage to sell my manual camera, thanks to a twitter post from @Chookooloonks who put the word out there for me. YAH!  So looks like I will be able to take the Mondo Beyondo course- will be registering on Thursday evening.  Let’s hope the spaces are still open.

Here is something I came across today in my web-trolling:

I love the way this woman looks in this picture. She reminds me of the Hayes women on my mom’s side of the family- strong women, little eyes, the look of confidence and hard work.

Credit: http://ow.ly/1AWag

A little art project I created
2 thoughts on “Slooow day

Leave a Reply

