Finding my pace group

Honestly I am trying to not turn this into a running blog, but I do need to talk about running a little bit since it seems to occupy most of my extra curricular time!  Last week I mentioned that I had trouble running with the group- everyone seemed faster, stronger, and fitter.  I trailed in behind the speed demons last Wednesday catching my breath, pretending to stretch when really I just wanted someone to drive me home (I live 2 blocks away from the running club), so you can imagine my trepidation at running 14.6 km with the running group on Sunday.

However, I can honestly say that my Sunday run was probably one of the best Sunday morning’s I have had in a long time!  The group of women I ran with were amazing.  Chatty, happy, and ran at my pace.  We gabbed about everything- from various diets we have tried over the years, running, boyfriends, online dating, and my favorite- the fact that Katie Holmes ran her marathon in 5 hours and 30 minutes.  Finally, we have the chance to do something better than Katie Holmes.

At the end of the 14.6 km I was all smiles- finding my pace group was the best thing that has happened to me since joining the Running Room.

One thought on “Finding my pace group

Leave a Reply

