Dec 11, 2009 The best place.

The best place.  Hands down, year after year, is Prince Edward Island, PEI.

I have been going to PEI every summer of my entire life.  Sometimes I am there for 2 weeks and other times I have been there for a full 6 weeks.  Regardless of the time I spend there, it is and will always be my favorite place.  I have the opportunity to travel quite a lot and I am very appreciative of that, but nothing compares to the beauty of the ocean, the red sand, our cottage, the soft green couch, Nana’s biscuits, Sandy’s muffins, walks along the paved road, visits with life long friends, the cottage community, happy hour on the deck with the warm sun shining, lazy days of collecting sea glass, napping, family, waving at anyone who drives by because surely you must know them.

One thought on “Dec 11, 2009 The best place.

Leave a Reply

