Dec 4, 2009: Book

Book. What book – fiction or non – touched you? Where were you when you read it? Have you bought and given away multiple copies?

As many of you may know my most favorite book is “Eat Pray Love” by Elizabeth Gilbert.  I read this book in 2006- loved every word of it, cherish it and would probably take the book with me as my one possession if the house was on fire or I was forced to live on a desert island.  I re-read it when I need to and feel very connected to the book for many reasons.  It isn’t a book that I found in 2009, but it is a book I re-read frequently, covet my signed copy, and get a smile on my face when I see it on my bookshelf.

3 thoughts on “Dec 4, 2009: Book

  1. Amanda – I just finished reading this last night! It is a lovely book and it’s definitely worthy of hitting anyone’s “best of” list.

    I’m so glad I heard about the 2009 challenge via your blog…I’m following along now too!

    – Alyson

    Like

  2. Hi Alyson! So glad that you read EPL. Honestly it is such an awesome find. Enjoy following the challenge :) Did you happen to catch the lighting of the Rockefeller Xmas tree in NYC?! It is on my list of things I want to do!

    Like

Leave a Reply

