Love Thursday: Reflection and “being present”

I admit it, I sometimes make rash decisions.  I am not patient and I like to be spontaneous with decisions.

Having said that, I also see the time and need for reflection.  So in the spirit of Love Thursday, today’s posting is dedicated to reflection and “being present”.

So many days I just rush through the day, trying to figure out where I fit into the bigger picture- with work, life, etc.  As I was riding into work today, seeing the sunrise ahead of me, I realized that nothing is going to change if I stop rushing through the process of life.  What if, just for today, I take one thing at time, take time to focus, appreciate, talk, listen, and be present?

4044862832_b416649229_b
Victoria, BC
Leave a Reply

