Attitude of gratitude and a need for a slap in the face!

I’m having one of those days where I need a slap in the face.  Yes, a slap in the face.  Why, you ask?  Do you ever have those days where you think everyone else has things that you want- be it material or otherwise?  As my wise friend Dana has told me “Amanda you are always a grass is greener person”- very true.  And it is days like this that I hear her wonderful voice in the back of my head telling me to snap out of it.

Yesterday Emily sent me a great link to a YouTube video that is representative of the virtual slap in the face I need… thanks Emily-

So today, I accept and attitude of gratitude- I have so much to be thankful for- and today I am blessed.

3 thoughts on “Attitude of gratitude and a need for a slap in the face!

  1. Thanks, E & A. That’s great. I needed that too! After a fab weekend, I’ve already let Monday morning crankies set in (cos of things like someone throwing away ALL my food in the office fridge. GRRRR). So thank you for the reminder to put it all in perspective:)

    Like

  2. love this post! i try to appreciate all the little blessings in life every day, but it is so great to have a reminder. we all have so much to be thankful for, we just don’t realize it sometimes.

    Like

  3. I sent this around not as a slap in the face to Amanda, but a kick in the shins and a flick on the forehead to myself. Oct 12-17th is Gratitude Week in Vancouver–a charity event to end homelessness. So when petty things bog down our psyche, we’ve got to remember that we have so much to be thankful for!

    Like

Leave a Reply

