Apricot crostata- so frickin’ delicious

On my list of things to improve on is cooking.  Thanks to the public library I have become obsessed with taking out cookbooks.  Last night I decided to tackle an Italian recipe from the talented and beautiful Giada De Laurentiis. For those of you who don’t know Giada, I’m pretty sure your boyfriends or husbands do- she is probably one of the main reasons men watch the Food Network.

So the recipe I made was apricot crostata.  I forgot to take a picture after I baked it, so instead I have a picture of a half eaten crostata!

Apricot Crostata by Giada De Laurentiis
Apricot Crostata by Giada De Laurentiis

Here is the link to the recipe.  I used Apricot jam instead of Strawberry and the recipe I used was from her book “Giadas Family Dinners”.

One thought on “Apricot crostata- so frickin’ delicious

Leave a Reply

