love thursday

It’s love Thursday ya’ll and I thought I would show off two of the most inspiring and wonderful women in my life- my mom and sister.

Emily and Mom
Emily and Mom

My mom gave both my sister and I Maya Angelous “Letters to my Daughter”.  The words of advice Ms. Angelou gives to her daughter are very similar to the words my own mom has passed on to Emily and I.

Excerpt from Maya Angelou’s “Letters to my Daughter”.

You may not control all the events that happen to you, but you can decide not to be reduced by them.  Try to be a rainbow in someone’s cloud. Do not complain.  Make every effort to change things you do not like.  If you cannot make a change, change the way you have been thinking.  You might find a new solution.

Never whine.  Whining lets a brute know that a victim is in the neighborhood.

Be certain that you do not die without having done something wonderful for humanity.

4 thoughts on “love thursday

  1. What is not to love about love Thursdays? This is beyiond great! Beautiful photo, beuatiful words and of course, the most beuatiful of ladies :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

