wow… i made GRANOLA!!

Okay, as I mentioned I seem to be in a cooking phase these days.  Perhaps it is the fall season approaching, the need to “nest” indoors, or maybe it is the cliche of seeing the movie “Julie and Julia”- who knows… whatever it is, I’m loving it and so is Jeff!  He, of course, is completely reaping the benefits and said to me last night “as long as this lasts you can continue making supper”.  So last night after making a great dinner, a recipe from Runner’s World, I decided to try to make granola.  I frequently check the blog by Jeannette Ordas Everybody Loves Sandwiches.  She always has amazing recipes posted and the one that has constantly caught my eye is her homemade granola.  It was surprisingly easy to make, very quick, and oooohh so good!

Homemade granola topped with strawberries and blueberries
Homemade granola topped with strawberries and blueberries
2 thoughts on “wow… i made GRANOLA!!

Leave a Reply

