a journalling prompt

As you all know I am a fan of the Project Life series. Recently, Becky blogged about journalling prompts. She originally saw this done in an online courses as a way to provide introductions to the class. Brilliant idea and something I would suggest to any online instructor I work with who is looking for an engaging and different way to have students introduce each other to the class.

Sometimes I find it hard to come up with a blog topic each day or even once a week, and I thought this prompt was a perfect mid week post idea.

Here is how she describes the instructions:

Fill in the blanks. Finish the sentences. Get these little snippets into your journal or scrapbook or somewhere. There are no right or wrong answers. Just follow the lead from each prompt and complete each sentence authentically. Be you.

i was … watching Coronation Street when I realized I should do something more creative than sit in front of the t.v. and veg.

i am … tired. (thank you 30 weeks of pregnancy)

i think … I am really blessed in my life.

i wonder … if we will ever live in Barcelona, Spain?

i wish … there wasn’t such a thing as distance, that seeing faraway friends and family was only a 5 minute journey.

i save … jewelry. I have a hard time throwing out earrings, bracelets, necklaces, etc.

i always… have a cup of coffee in the morning.

i can’t imagine … not being with someone you love.

i believe … each person has a story.

i promise … no one was ever really “cool” in high school.

i love … a good book.

i scrap … the daily story of my life through this blog and in Project Life.

 

One thought on “a journalling prompt

Leave a Reply

